Part-Time Committee


Analyzes and recommends legislation affecting part-time faculty; organizes and presents workshops on part-time issues; and provides insight to the FACCC BOG on specific part-time issues. Committee members will:  

  • Be familiar with issues affecting part-time faculty 
  • Have an interest in networking with other part-timers throughout the state

Committee Members

Desiree Montenegro, Cerritos College - Interim Chair

Carol Whaley, San Diego City College

Cornelia Alsheimer-Barthel, Santa Barbara City College

Deirdre Frontczak, Santa Rosa Junior College

Dennis Smith, Retired

Jacob Traugott, Sacramento City College

Sue Broxholm, College of Alameda

Arnie Schoenberg, San Diego City College

Linda Sneed, American River College


Meeting Notes

October 6, 2023

September 22, 2023

April 14, 2023

March 6, 2023

February 6, 2023

October 27, 2022

September 30, 2022

May 26, 2022

April 28, 2022

March 31, 2022