Policy Committee


Serves as “think-tank” for the FACCC EI Board of Directors; addresses broad policy issues, such as the Master Plan revision and accreditation. Committee members should: 

  • Possess a broad knowledge of community college issues, history, and policy 
  • Be willing to research and write


Committee Members

Cynthia Mahabir, Laney College

David Morse, Long Beach City College

Debbie Klein, Gavilan College

Deirdre Frontczak, Santa Rosa Junior College

Erica Beam, Modesto; Solano

Gabriel Torres, Cosumnes River College

Karen Frindell, Santa Rosa Junior College

Meryl Siegal, Laney College

Sandy Feder, Retired

Wheeler North, Retired

Yolanda Bellisimo, College of Marin


Meeting Notes 

April 29, 2021

April 2, 2021

March 5, 2021

February 12, 2021

January 22, 2021

December 15, 2020

November 24, 2020

October 23, 2020

September 29, 2020

August 27, 2020

June 11, 2020