Legislation & Budget Committee


Proposes new legislation to the FACCC Board of Governors; analyze and propose positions on legislation; promote and organize FACCC’s Lobby Day. Committee members should have or develop:

  • Interest or knowledge of the legislative process 
  • Ability to read and evaluate complex legislative language 


Committee Members

Wendy Brill-Wynkoop, College of Canyons- Co Chair

Sarah Thompson, Las Positas College - Co Chair

Ruby Christian-Brougham, Los Angeles Valley College

Libby Cook, Folsom Lake College

Michelle Haggerty, College of the Redwoods

John Govsky, Cabrillo College

Bob Stockwell, De Anza College

Emily Haraldson, Glendale College

Dolores Davison, Foothill College 

Leslie Banta, Mendocino College 

Carol Whaley, San Diego City College

Siobhan McGregor-Gordon, Santa Rosa Junior College

Francis Howard, Laney College

Kandace Knudson, Sacramento City College


Meeting Notes

June 3, 2024

May 6, 2024

April 1, 2024

March 11, 2024

March 4, 2024

February 5, 2024

January 15, 2024

January 8, 2024

December 11, 2023

December 4, 2023

November 6, 2023

October 9, 2023

October 2, 2023